NATO Full Form

What is the full form of NATO?

The full form.of NATO Is the North Atlatic Treaty Organization.

Why NATO is formed?

The NATO was founded in the aftermath of the second world War. The NATO purpose was to secure peace in Europe,to promote cooperation among its members and to guard their freedom.

Who made NATO?

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization was created in 1959 by the United States, Canada, and several western European nations to provide collective security against the soviet Union.

Where is the headquarters of NATO?

NATO headquarters is the political and adminicentre of the Alliances , it located at Bpulevard Leopold ĺll in Brussels,Belgium.

How many countries participate in NATO?

There are 30. members. In 1949,there was 12 founding members of the Alliances : Belgium,canda,Denmark, France,Iceland,Italy,Luxembourg,the Netherlands, Norway,Portugal, the United Kingdom and United States.

Who Control NATO?

Nato’s command structure is under the authority of the military Committe and the main power of NATO is military .

Leave a Comment